Let the Combine Roll

Bean harvest started today.  Yup, soybeans.  Nothing unusual about that.  It is time.  So when Seth got home tonight, he headed to the field to switch places with Gpa so that Gpa could go and do chores and check the cows.  That’s him in the combine.  I think he is the best thing since sliced bread.

We got the call around 5:45 that a drink and snack were needed, so we hoped it the car and headed to the field.  This is two of my children.  I also think they are the best thing since sliced bread.

I was a beautiful evening.  A nice breeze and perfect temperatures.  Could not of asked for better weather to start the bean harvest.

As usual the kids had to get in the grain truck and play in the beans.  So now, not only do I have corn to in my house, I now also have soybeans.  Would you guess that some make it into the washer and dryer?

This is my middle child.  She is one of a kind and the best thing since sliced bread.

Here are a few more snapshots of our visit to the field.

Blessings to you during this fall harvest,

Laurie – Country Linked

13 comments on “Let the Combine Roll

  1. I am always amazed at how beautiful your pictures are. I wish I had your talent. Great post!

    • Awww! Thank you! I love to take pictures and probably take to many, but I want to capture all of the beauty around us. It helps too that I have such cute things to take pictures of. 🙂

  2. I wish there were a “LOVE” button! Combines and kids…can’t get any better than this!!

    • Yup! Nothing better than spending time doing what you love with those who you love! Makes for some beautiful images.

    • Linda says:

      Me too. I love both enough to lay down my own life to protect! Combines won’t be a demanding or ever disobedient, but little kids can be held and snuggled with, especially when it’s too cold outside to look at combines.

      God bless the kids and the combines.

  3. J. Rhoades says:

    These are really great pictures Laurie! I especially love the one of the beans in the hands – beautiful!

  4. Brian says:

    Like everyone else said. The quality of your pictures is amazing!

  5. […] blog party.  The month of October will be Fall.  Link up a post about fall decor for your home, harvest, raking leaves, Halloween costumes, a local fall festival or baby calves.  The sky’s the […]

Leave a Reply

