Happy Birthday to Gpa!!

Today is Gpa’s Birthday!  He is a very young 64-year-old who works as hard today as he did 20 years ago.  This is Gpa, (My dad).

My dad is a farmer.

My dad is a rancher.

My dad is a veteran.

My dad is kind.

My dad is stubborn.

My dad is a college graduate.

My dad had red hair.

My dad is a Mizzou Basketball and Football fan.

My dad is a devoted Christian.

My dad taught me how to drive a tractor.

My dad has four daughters and now four sons-in-law.

My dad has 11 grandchildren.

But most of all, my dad is the man who I look up to, respect and love.  Because of him, I knew what kind of man I wanted to marry.  Thank you for being a great role model dad.

Blessings to you and all Gpa’s out there!

Laurie – Country Link

7 comments on “Happy Birthday to Gpa!!

  1. jerryandmelody@gmail.com says:

    This is great, Laurie!!! I’m sure he is proud.

  2. Deb says:

    Well said, Laurie! What a nice tribute to him.

  3. Julie says:

    I love this post! Great one!

  4. […] is a favorite month for me.  It has many great days like; Veteran’s Day, Gpa’s Birthday, my Birthday, Thanksgiving and sign-up for Christmas in the Country.  That’s right!!! […]

Leave a Reply

