Friends and Football

Once a year I leave the kids, the husband and the farm behind to head to the big city to catch up with girlfriends and attend a University of Missouri football game.  M-I-Z-Z-O-U!

Us ladies are all alumni of the College of Agriculture and we wanted to find a way to meet once a year to reminisce and see the campus.  What better way then a football game.  This year the temperatures were great and we did not freeze until the last quarter of the game.

We like to meet first at a local campus hangout and then we walk to the game with a detour through parts of campus.

Campus has changed since we graduated just a few years ago, (ok, it is more than a few, be we can pretend, right?)  so we took in some new sights and posed for a few pictures with some very famous men and of course we went to the Quad to see the columns.

This is a picture of Jesse Hall, one of my favorite buildings on campus because I think it is so very pretty.

Then we headed to the stadium to meet up with a few others who joined us for the first time this year.  There are five of us who have not missed since we started doing this three years ago.  This year we were happy to have some new ones join us and sad that two could not come at the last-minute.

I will be the first to admit, I am not a very good watcher during the game.  I like to visit and catch up with the girls.  When everyone around me stands up and cheers, I am right there with them though.  And I can say Z-O-U as loud as any other alumni.

It was a good game.  We were ahead in the first half, tied up in the second and in the last-minute lost it.  Oh well, there is always next year.  I did not take my big camera into the stadium, so my picture-taking abilities were limited, but here are some pictures that I did get during the game.

In all it was a great day catching up and seeing some great friends!  They are all followers of my blog, (well, they had better be now!) and were happy to pose for fun pictures.  Thanks gals!  Gentlemen, some of these very lovely ladies are even single!

Nothing is better than some good friends and a little college football on a November evening!  Thank you Darla, Jenny, Nichole, Michele, Jessica, Jennifer, LeAnn and Little Brother Brian for a great time.

Blessings to you and all Agriculture Alumni,

Laurie – Country Link

*Friends who have iphones are great!  Some of these pictures are theirs.

2 comments on “Friends and Football

  1. What a great idea! I love catching up with old friends!
    -Lori

    • Always great to catch back up for good friends. We don’t see each other or talk often, but put us on campus and take us to a football game and we pick right back up where we left off. 🙂

Leave a Reply

