Farm Picture Friday #5

Feeding time

It’s Friday again!  So that means another picture from the farm.  This time it is of our oldest lending a hand filling the creep feeder for the calves.  Do to all of the snow, he only had one day of school this week.  He has been busy though building snowmen, taking a ride on the sled, helping dad and helping Gpa.  He also got to see his gilt have her babies last night.  More to come about that though.

Check back later today for the reveal of another picture.  I posted it on my FaceBook page and asked for captions from my followers.  There were great!  It is going to be a tough decision, but I think I have it narrowed down.

Blessings to you and every young farm boy out there,

Laurie – Country Link

4 comments on “Farm Picture Friday #5

  1. Great picture! So great he got to see his gilt farrow – when we have kids I literally can’t wait until they get to see out animals give birth. I guess that makes me a little weird but I’m so awed by it every time and I think it’s one of the things that makes being a farm kid special!

    • He stayed up until 1:30 last night checking on her and making sure that she was done! I am working on a post about it today because I see it is National Pig day! What a perfect time to see his first litter born, especially since he does not have school today.

  2. Julie says:

    I really love this picture of your son! He and you will treasure it in years to come! 🙂 Awesome!

Leave a Reply

