Farm Picture Friday #7

While working cattle on Monday I had a chance to take some pictures of the cattle and the barn where we were working them.  I don’t usually get a chance to have the camera in my hand for very long, so this was a treat to get to capture the cattle, barn and windmill.

108

I love this windmill for some reason.  I take a picture of it almost every time we are at the barn, but have never gotten a really good picture of it on a beautiful blue sky day.  Well Monday was the day and this is the picture that I got.  Hope you like!  The windmill no longer works, but it does still function as a weather vane.  Something about the sound of the blades going around and around and the creek of the stand that makes we smile.

Hope you have a great Friday!

Blessings to you,

Laurie – Country Link

15 comments on “Farm Picture Friday #7

  1. Julie says:

    Nice picture! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I was walking the halls of one of the buildings on the House of Representatives when your blog post was viewed for the first time and couldn’t get the picture to pop up fast enough. I told myself I HAD to make sure to look at it when I got home…which I am and I have. LOVE IT! People from the city just don’t know what comforting sights are in the country! (too bad for them)
    Thanks for sharing!!

  3. Lori Greene says:

    Hey Laurie…As you requested, I’m leaving a message. Happy Easter!

  4. We have a windmill that all the blades have fallen off, but even the ‘tower’ is a cool picture, in my opinion, that I take regularly myself…………my other favorite one at our place is the livestock loading chute, it’s up high, like to load them into a semi, I just love all the textures and angles, I am sure there’s a picture probably in both my farm FB page and personal page………….how good are your stalking abilities? Can you find it? LOL

    • A challenge? Well give me some time and I am sure that I will. 🙂 We have these old windmills everywhere it seems like and they always catch my eye whenever we are driving. I have stopped in the middle of the road before trying to get a picture of one.

  5. Elizabeth says:

    I Love windmills! I told Wade I don’t care where we eventually settled I want a windmill. I have a buzzillon photos of them snapped along the hwy on our trip to Texas and Wyoming…
    Your photo is so lovely! I hope you get it blown up and framed! I think it would look awesome on canvas!

  6. I just found your blog!! I love it:) These pictures are amazing!

Leave a Reply

