Christmas in the Country – A gift exchange

Some years I am not in the Christmas spirit until right before Christmas.  Other years I am ready to have Christmas the day after Thanksgiving.  This year I am already feeling the Christmas spirit and have even begun shopping and am ready to decorate!  I know, I know, but I do love to give to others and baking during the holidays is a favorite of mine too.

That is why I am so excited to announce the first ever Christmas in the County gift exchange!  The wonderful blogger friend of mine, Jamie Rhoades, from This Uncharted Rhoade asked me to team up with her for this fun holiday project.

Christmas in the Country 2

Basically all you have to do is sign up, answer a few questions, wait for an email that tells you who to send a Christmas present too and send your gift.  It is that easy and fun!  I know I have blogger friends all over the country who I would love to send a little gift too and in return get to know them even better.  Like I said, already in the Christmas Spirit!

Christmas in the Country

PIN ME!

Follow the link below to sign up and then on December 4th you will receive an email with the name of a blogger/agvocate/country friend that you will send your gift too.  We do ask that you try to keep things secret, but do include with our gift a bit about yourself and the item(s) you choose to send.

Follow the below link to get signed up.  I you have any questions or run into troubles, just send me or Jamie an email: laurie.link@gmail.com or  thisunchartedrhoade@gmail.com

SIGN UP FOR CHRISTMAS IN THE COUNTRY

Don’t forget if you have any questions or even feedback on how to make this even better, please let us know!  Also Jamie designed the above button so that you could add it to your blog if you like.

Blessings you,

Laurie – Country Link

11 comments on “Christmas in the Country – A gift exchange

  1. This is such a sweet idea. You have put lots of thought and planning into it. Should be great fun.

  2. We are so excited about it Judi! Can’t wait to see what everyone sends. Jamie did most of the work and I am so grateful that she asked me to help.

  3. So excited for this! And for you for dealing with all my crazy the past few days while I try to bring it all together! Hopefully it will be a success!

  4. How many have signed up the first day?

  5. […] days like; Veteran’s Day, Gpa’s Birthday, my Birthday, Thanksgiving and sign-up for Christmas in the Country.  That’s right!!!  Christmas in the Country is […]

  6. I hate I missed this. I would love to participate!

    • Do check back Anna and see all who participated and what everyone sent! Then be sure to join us next year. It is so much fun and a great way to meet bloggers across the country.

Leave a Reply

