Farm Picture Friday #40

FPF #40

We planted this little red bud tree three years ago and this spring it finally bloomed.  It looked so pretty a few nights ago in the evening glow.  I took a picture of it and then moved in closer and this is the image I got.  I hope you like it as much as I do.

Blessings to you,

Laurie – Country Link

This Post was Linked Up with the Country Fair Blog Party 

country fair blog party button

10 comments on “Farm Picture Friday #40

  1. Emily Grace says:

    This is gorgeous!!

  2. Looks like that beauty was well worth the 3 year wait 🙂

    • It was Caitlin! Love seeing all the trees in bloom this time of year. The grass is green and growing again. The flowers are starting to bloom. Spring!! It finally arrived!

  3. Julie says:

    LOVELY! Ours bloomed this year too! We planted ours 3 years ago too! 🙂

  4. What a great photo! I love redbuds. They are the ultimate symbol of Spring and new life for me. It’s been a loooong, cool Spring in northern Illinois, so the two we planted still haven’t bloomed, but it’s coming! So glad to know someone loves them like I do.

    • We have been waiting for this little tree to be big enough to bloom. The winter was very hard here in MO too, so I was worried we may have lost it, but it is doing great! Thank you for stopping by. Let me know when you have beautiful blooms too! 🙂

  5. After seeing this picture, I went out and bought a red bud at Lowes last weekend!!! I had the perfect spot for it. I will be patiently waiting for three years 🙂

    BEAUTIFUL picture, Laurie! I thought I commented on this but I guess not. I remember talking about the dozer in the background.

    • It is so worth the three year wait Kelly! Love Red Buds and can’t wait until the other two we have grow and bloom also. I checked, but did not find another comment from you. If must be lost in cyber land. 🙂

Leave a Reply

