Farm Picture Friday #44

FPF #44This morning was beautiful.  There was a fog hanging over the pastures and everything had a dew on it.  Breathtaking.

It had been a while since I had taken my camera out to just take pictures of the beauty of the simple things.  As I was walking around, I spied this little spider web on one of the lilac bushes.  It was so little and so perfect, this little web, with the morning dew still hanging on it.

Now I know life is not perfect.  Nor should it be, but at times in the early morning when things are quite and there is beauty all around, one can only think, perfection.

Blessings to you and to my friend Tiffany T. who helped to inspire my walk this morning,

Laurie – Country Link

 

11 comments on “Farm Picture Friday #44

  1. Deb says:

    What a AWESOME picture!

  2. Emily Grace says:

    Excellent detail and color, Laurie! This image is lovely to stare at!

    • Thank you so much. Played around with the camera settings so that I got the image I wanted. Such a little spider web! Would of loved to have seen the little spider that made it. 🙂

  3. Now that is an excellent photo! I was taking notice of spiderwebs this weekend as well. They can be downright beautiful when the light/water hits them just right. You’d never think a spiderweb could be a beautiful things, but it sure is!

    • Thank you Caitlin! It was tucked in the Lilac bush and if it had not been for the dew and the sunlight hitting it, I probably would of missed it. There is beauty everywhere! We just have to slow down and take the time to look. 🙂

  4. Lovely morning walk you had and thanks for sharing.

    • I don’t often have the opportunity to take a walk with my camera in hand. This morning was a treat for me and I am thrilled that you and others stopped by to see this little spider web with me. Thank you Teresa!

  5. […] consistent and sometimes the only daily traffic on our road.  We have fresh air to breath and the beauty of God’s creation to look at every […]

Leave a Reply

