Christmas In The Country 2014: Gift Reveal

Today is the day we have all been waiting for!! (Okay, maybe it is only me.) Today is the day that I have been waiting for!! (Know why that is?) Today is the day that you find out what I sent and received for Christmas in the Country! (Now I have your attention, right.)

Christmas in the Country 2014 gift exchangeFirst I will introduce you to who I was to sent a gift too. Meet Myla from The Purple Front Door. She is a Farmer’s Daughter, like me. Lover of all things burlap, like me. Enjoys decorating her home and gardening, like me. Is a horse woman, not like me. I know we have much more in common, but these are just some of the fun things I learned about Myla while I was stalking checking out her blog.

Before I received Myla’s name, (more on how Christmas in the Country works latter, but as co-hosts we do not pick who we get or who gets us. If that were to happen I would never be able to pick who I would want to send a gift too. Too many fantastic ladies out there to chose from) I knew whoever I got I was going to send a personalized wooden sign too. You see there is a new business in my little town and they are making wooden signs and home decor. I purchased a few of their items at a local craft fair and loved what they had done. I figured after digging a little into my person’s blog, I would be able to come up with a sign just for them. At first I was going to use Myla’s blog name, but I wanted this to be something that she could put anywhere so after reading, many, many, many of her blog posts, I kept seeing the theme of her being a Farmer’s Daughter. YUP! Again, just like me! (I love that we have that in common). From there it was finding little things that I thought that she might like and enjoy having to add to her gift. I also sent Myla some homemade cinnamon bread, a burlap wine bottle bag, sparkly Christmas ornaments, gardening gloves and Burrus Perfect Pop popcorn. All of these items were purchased and or made locally. Even the gardening gloves! If you would like to see what Myla received you can check out the blog post she did about THE BIG REVEAL.

Christmas in the Country 2014 Gift Reveal and Linkup

Now, on to who had my name, Emily! Emily, the Belle of Beef, is a college student from Pennsylvania. Emily and her blog
where new to me, so as soon as I received a package from an address that I did not know I had to open it right away, and what a wonderful little package it was! This little guy is about the cutest little snowman I have ever seen! Here is what Emily had to say about him: “The gift I got you comes from a local farm about 5 miles from mine. They are called Meadowbrooke Gourds. They make all sorts of cute creations for the holidays made out of gourds.” Who knew gourds could be so cute or that they could be snowmen? Not me! I love this little guy! He sits on my window sill over the kitchen sink so that I can see him when I am in the kitchen or washing dishes, which I tend to do a lot. Thank you so much for sending this little piece of Pennsylvania to me Emily!

What a joy it was to get to send and receive something from both of these individuals. They truly did make my holiday a very special one.

Did you participate in the Christmas in the Country 2014 gift exchange? If so, click on the little blue frog below to add your post to the linkup. I can’t wait to read about everyone’s experience!

If you did not participate, but would like too next year, check back in November when sign-ups will begin again. We would love to have you join us!

Blessings to you and all who helped to make this project a great one,

Laurie – Country Link

Christmas in the Country 2014 Gift Reveal Posts

12 comments on “Christmas In The Country 2014: Gift Reveal

  1. Buttons says:

    Oh that is a cute little snowman. It is so nice to meet new friends. I am happy I joined in this year.I am off to check out new friends of yours. B

    • I think he might just stay on my window sill all year long. Why not, right. It is always nice to make new friends and I made many this year! Thank you Buttons! Have a wonderful day.

  2. Myla says:

    Oh gracious, that little gourdy snowman is adorable! I’m sure we could make you into a horse woman if you wanted… 🙂 Thanks again for co-hosting such a fun exchange! I’ve added quite a few blogs to my list of ‘must reads’!

    • That is the only problem with this exchange, if you can call it a problem. 🙂 I now have many new blogs that I want to read and follow!! I will tell you that once upon a time I did ride horses and even showed in 4-H. Yes, really! My knowledge and horse since has faded through the years, for sure, so I will leave the horsing around to you. 🙂

  3. J. Rhoades says:

    He so cute!! Thanks again a million times over for starting this with me and helping to manage it all (the exchange and my crazy)!

    • You handle my crazy right back! At times it seems like a lot, but it is so worth it and I can not thank you enough for asking me to do this with you. Bring on Christmas in the Country 2015!

  4. Cheri says:

    How cute is that!?
    Thanks for hosting this event. Glad I participated. It was fun.
    Cheri

  5. Oh I can’t wait till next year! I want to participate!

  6. Nicole says:

    Oh how fun is that gourd

  7. Janet Bremer says:

    A snowman that doesn’t melt. How perfect! Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

