November Country Fair Blog Party

Country Fair Blog Party by Country LINKedWelcome to the November addition of the Country Fair Blog Party! A month has already passed since the last party and we are still in harvest mode. I wish I could report that the combines are tucked away for another year, but not yet. Soon I hope! The very wet spring and summer lead to a very late planing date for our soybeans, and they are just now ready for harvesting. Yields are not going to be as good as we hopped, but we feel very blessed to have gotten our fields planted and that there is a crop to harvest.

On to the Country Fair!

Here are my October Purple Ribbon Winners:

county fair ribbon

LAURA UNEARTHED – Why I Want My Children to be Losers

“My girls need a desire to win, or they won’t try their best.  It’s okay to fail, but not to set out being okay with failing.  But, then again, I guess “winning” is achieving the goal you started with… so maybe I’d be a wise parent to not dictate the goal.”  – Laura

county fair ribbon

NEBRASKA WHEATIE – Love in the Shape of a Red Balloon

“Maybe I feel a connection because of my own children. I can’t imagine having to go through what his family is going through – trying to figure out their new “normal”. The only thing that would/could get me through something as painful as this would be the knowledge that I would see him again one day. God says so.” – Tracy

county fair ribbon

COOKING WITH CARLEE – Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Sheet Cake – A Guest Post by MiMi

“I did not want this to be like a cookie but rather a cake that tastes like cookie dough.  Cookie dough and brownie batter are two of my favorite things.  It doesn’t seem right to serve a bowl of cookie dough to your guests, so this cake was the best alternative.” – MiMi

county fair ribbon

GIFTIE ETCETERA – When Kids Are Exceptional, But Adults Can’t Tell

“Kids are the same way. Some are so sweet. Others are funny. Each has their own set of strengths and weaknesses, regardless of disabilities and abilities. Sometimes, challenging kids make it hard to remember that. Sometimes, we don’t see the exceptionalities. We are too busy not looking or judging. It’s time to change that and start making the world a better, more accepting place, especially for children facing special struggles.” – Etcetera

Just like a local Country Fair, we have friends, food, family, farming, animals, crafts, cooking and comedy!

Be sure and check the link to this month’s blog party to see what great blogs link up. If you are a blogger, then please link up to three of your posts. It does not have to be new, just one you love or one that you want to share!

Blessings to you,

Laurie – Country Link

Blog Party Link-up

www.countrylinked.wordpress.com

Be sure and check out my lovely co-hosts blogs!

Jan of Tip Garden  Nicole of Tales of a Kansas Farm Mom  Val of Corn, Beans, Kids and Pigs

Leave a Reply

