30 Days of Photos – Day 3 Cattle

Again, making the rules up as I go along…Today I knew that we would be working cattle, thus I decided that today’s photo would be Cattle. The challenge here was to find a new perspective and to keep the images under 15. I had 25 images today.

day-3-cattle

Day 3 – Cattle

This calf is in the working chute with a few of his buddies. I was not interested in getting all of them in my frame, I just wanted one. One in the right spot that I could catch its face, its expression. You see I watch the cows. Every day I see them walking behind the house to go out to pasture or come in for water. Seeing them calms me. At the end of a busy day or at the start of what will be a crazy day, I stand at my back door and look out and watch the cows. Sometimes I go to the fence and just watch and listen or get on the Gator and drive out to see them and check on them. To me they are calming. To me they are a wonder and a beauty to behold.

Canon Rebel T5i
1/250s
f/5.6
ISO:800

Blessings to you,
Laurie – Country Link

Leave a Reply

