Christmas in the Country – Meet the Participants

The sign up is over for the Christmas in the Country gift exchange.  Jamie and I ended up with an amazing 25 people who think this project is a great idea!  Everyone who has signed up is listed below with their blog address or FaceBook page.  Take a minute and get to know all of the participants.  I have to tell you I am complete awe of all of these individuals.  All of their stories are so unique, but also similar in that they all live, love and breathe agriculture and country life.  So a very big thank you to all 25 of you!  I can’t wait to learn more about each of you.

Don’t forget Jamie and I too are a part of the exchange and we both have our own Christmas in the Country to send.  You can check out Jamie’s blog here:  This Uncharted Rhoade,  and her Facebook page.

As you check out the other participants, be sure to leave a message or a Like to the fact that you visited their page.  This is a great opportunity to not only spread a little Christmas cheer, but to also make new connections with fellow bloggers.  I would love for all of the participants to leave me and or Jamie a little note that they saw this post and one thing that they hope to gain from the exchange.  I know, I know, but it will sure bring a smile to my face!

Just a few quick reminders for our participants:  You will be receiving an email tonight from myself or Jamie with the name and address of who you are to send your Christmas in the Country gift too.  All gifts need to be sent by the 16th.  If you run into any trouble or have any questions, please don’t hesitate to let us know!  That is why we are here.
So……………………………………now I guess it is time to go shopping!
Thank you again everyone!  Remember to have fun with this and lets spread some Christmas Cheer!
Blessings to you,
Laurie – Country Link

19 comments on “Christmas in the Country – Meet the Participants

  1. Very exciting. It will just be fun to unwrap a gift that is a total surprise. And I love giving gifts. Does the USPS have flat rate boxes that are holiday themed?

    • Me too Judi! I love to give too and love looking for something unique and fun. I was in our little post office the other day and I do believe that I saw holiday themed boxes. I don’t remember what rate they were. Have to get stamps to send out Christmas cards this week and I will look and see. 🙂

    • I mailed my packages today and did not see any fun holiday themed boxes. But our little post office is very small. Maybe I saw boxes at another one?? Did you find any?

  2. This will probably be the most fun, easiest gift of the season! So glad you came up with this idea!!

  3. Brandi says:

    I’m so excited for this! 🙂 So awesome that 25 people signed up!
    Brandi
    http://lipstickandtractors.wordpress.com

  4. Thank you for setting up this fun idea! Merry Christmas!

  5. Just saw this post! I thought it would be fun to gift to someone I have never met before just based on what I can find out about them on their blog. Kind of a break from buying the same things for the same people every year. I also thought it would be fun to think of the treats we take for granted in our state or community that someone else might enjoy! Also hoping to make a few new buddies 🙂

    • Wow! What a great comment Kelly! I could not of said it better myself. The more I look into these 24 people the more I get excited about the new connections and friendships made.

  6. Emily Grace says:

    Okay, I am officially done visiting all the Christmas in the Country sites (minus Facebook pages I can’t access). It was so much fun! Thank you and Jamie for putting this together. And my package just came, so I am off to open it and enjoy the goodies!!

  7. laurel.hill says:

    How fun! Love the idea, wish I had heard about it as I would have participated!
    http://www.homeontherangeexchange.blogspot.com

    • We would of loved to have had you join us! Don’t worry though, we already have plans on doing this next year.

      Took a a quick minute and checked your blog. We should be friends. Really! Muck boots, work gloves, 4-H mug and classy jeans. My likes as well! 🙂

Leave a comment