Christmas in the Country – Gift Reveal

Christmas in the Country

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!  I know, I know, I am really late in saying so, and I apologize.  I decided that this Holiday season I would take a little break from the computer/blogging/social media and just relax.  Okay, so I did not “relax” until after all the Christmas festivities were over, but once they were, I did take a few days of rest, relaxation and reading.  So now that we have rung in the new year, I am back!  Miss me?

Now, I am very excited to share with you all about my gift from the Christmas in the Country Gift Exchange.  If you remember, Jamie from This Uncharted Rhoade and I collaborated on a project to spread some Christmas cheer.  We invited fellow bloggers and agvocates to participate in a  gift exchange.  We were beyond excited to have a total of 25 participants!  You have already met all of them and I hope have visited their wonderful blogs.

Christmas in the Country Gift Exchange 1

I was very happy and excited to see that my package came all of the way from Ohio!  A state that I have visited, but from a blogger I had not “meet” before the exchange.  My new friend Taysha of Dirt Road Charm had my name and sent me a wonderful package full of items she found in her town.

Christmas in the Country Gift Exchange 2

This is what she wrote:

Laurie,

Enclosed is your Christmas swap gifts.  All of the items come from my town in OH.

The homemade laundry soap is made by a local lady in the community and she includes the recipe so if you love it you can make more.

The table runner is from an old feed sack.

The candle holder is actually a “vintage pig scraper”.

The candle is homemade by a local lady as well!  That is one of my favorite scents!

I hope you enjoy!

~Taysha~

Not only did I enjoy, I LOVE everything that she sent me!  I was able to open my package without an audience, (aka-Kids) and was able to look everything over and find spots right away for it in my home.  I have the laundry soap displayed in my laundry room because I think it is so fun and pretty to look at.  I do plan on using it, but for now I like seeing it when I do laundry.  The candle holder and feed sack table runner look great in the living room and the dinning room.  The candle was burning minutes after I opened the box and is now one of my favorite scents too.

Thank you Taysha for your gift.  I truly love it!

To see whose name I had, CLICK HERE.

Blessings to you and to all of my new Country Friends,

Laurie – Country Link

 

16 comments on “Christmas in the Country – Gift Reveal

  1. What fun and fitting gifts! Everyone did so amazingly good picking out presents for other people. It’s been a crappy crap day here today – both weather and otherwise – and it is making my heart so happy to see all these posts! Love it! Here the link up in case anyone else needs it! http://unchartedrhoade.blogspot.com/2014/01/christmas-in-country-gift-exchange.html

  2. […] like to give many thanks to Jamie Rhoades of This Uncharted Rhoade and Laurie Link of Country Linked (clever names, right!?) for organizing the Christmas in the Country Gift Exchange. My secret Santa […]

  3. Brandi says:

    Great gifts! That candle is so cute and primitive!

  4. Robyn says:

    The focus on finding gifts from our area was a great idea. There are so many talented people in quite country towns. I also like the idea of sharing something we make ourselves. The un-crafty, me, can make something that is fun and useful. Sometimes, we just need a good reason to try.

  5. I LOVE everything you got!! So countryish…so cute!

  6. […] thanks to Jamie of UnchartedRhoade and Laurie of CountryLINKED for all of their hard work organizing and coordinating such a fun […]

  7. I loved every Picture!

  8. […] Charm sent me last year.  I did not know Taysha or her blog before the exchange, but because of Christmas in the Country, we have gotten to know one another, have meet in-person and I consider her a very good blogger […]

  9. […] am!  I had a great time last year selecting my gift for Jesse and I absolutely loved my gift from Taysha at Dirt Road Charm.  I still have each item displayed in my home and they add just the right touch to several […]

Leave a comment